PMC Safety Management Group

Minimize

Co-Chairs

Ms. Cindy Ashforth
Federal Aviation Administration
1601 Lind Ave SW
Renton, WA 98057
Tel: 425-227-2768
Email:  cindy.ashforth@faa.gov


Dr. Larry Ilcewicz
FAA/Seattle Aircraft Cert Office
1601 Lind Avenue, SW  ANM-115N
Renton, WA 98003
Tel: 425-917-6579
Fax: 425-917-6590

Email: larry.ilcewicz@faa.gov





Disbonding and Delamination Task Group

Objective

The Disbonding and Delamination is a new Task Group under the Guidelines Working Group. The group will determine an overall strategy for the handbook to address disbonding and delamination. The task group will examine methodologies needed to assure through-thickness integrity of bonds and laminations in polymer matrix composites. The group will review the existing document to assure that the sections related to delamination and disbonding are up-to-date. The group will inherit maintenance responsibility for sections on bonded joints written by the Joints WG. Appropriate interfaces will be made with existing groups to address identified gaps, in particular a strong interface will be created with the Damage Tolerance Task Group. The creation of new sections may be recommended if the current outline does not meet the needs of the strategic approach.




Co-Chairs

Co-Chairs
Ms. Lisa McHugh
Northrop Grumman
1 Hornet Way M/C 902/W2
El Segundo, CA 902450
Tel: 310-332-6352
Email: lisa.mchugh@ngc.com

Dr. Ronald Krueger
National Institute of Aerospace
100 Exploration Way
Hampton, VA  23666
Tel: 757-864-3482
Fax: 757-864-8911
Email: rkrueger@nianet.org









Damage Tolerance Task Group


Co-Chairs


Mr. Doug Cairns
Montana State University
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Roberts Hall 220
Boseman, MT 59717
Tel: 406-994-6050
Fax: 406-994-6292
Email: dcairns@me.montana.edu

Mr. Patrick Enjuto
NSE Composites
1101 N. Northlake Way
Suite 4
Seattle, WA 98103
Tel: 206-545-4888
Fax: 206-545-4884
Email: penjuto@nsecomposites.com

Mr. Allen Fawcett
Boeing/BCA
Renton, WA 98057
Tel: 425-342-2399
Email: allen.j.fawcett@boeing.com

Mr. Mike Smeets
Fokker Landing Gear
Grasbeemd 28
Helmond  5705 DG
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 0 492-575286
Email: mike.smeets@fokker.com

Dr. Simon Waite
European Aviation Safety Agency
Postfach 10 12 53
Köln     D-50452
Germany
Tel: +49 (221) 89990 4082
Fax: +49 (221) 89990 4582
Email: simon.waite@easa.europa.eu